Hi everyone

This board is for the discussion of Anime, Macross or the Macross RPG Community in general. All discussions on this board are out of character. Please remember that the MRC has a very strict Non-Flaming, Non-Advertising, and Non-Spamming policy.

Moderator: Shared Resources Group

Game Master (SM)

Hi everyone

Postby Crimson Reaver » Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:53 am

As I was dropping by to pass on some good news (http://www.macrossrpg.com/comms/viewtopic.php?t=6732) I thought I might as well stop off to say hi whilst I'm at it and just give you all a quick update on what I've been up to since last year(ish).

First off, I'm still in one piece, nothing has broken or fallen off which is always good news I seem to have spent a good chunk of the last year decorating my house so the walls are no longer bilious green or Chelsea blue

I finally finished my LPC (Law Practice Course) after 2 years of unbelievably hard slog and I sat my last exam in June this year. I graduated with a Commendation (which only about 10%-15% of the course managed) and seen as half the year had to resit some of their exams it was nice to sail straight through. I even got my name in the Times! I've also managed to get a training contract at a local law firm so actually becoming a fully qualified lawyer should take place some time in early 2009!

Other than that, a close friend passed away in February and it's been a tough time since then. Her partner is understandably devastated and we've been taking each day as it comes in that respect. Having to speak at her funeral when I was intending to be embarassing the pair of them by speaking at their wedding was very hard to come to terms with.

It's nice to see a few familiar faces around here, hope everything has been going well for you all.
Come see the Lions! Only in Kenya!
Free Snorkel with every visit!

Group Leader

Postby Nomad Soul » Wed Nov 14, 2007 6:27 pm

Thanks for stopping in CR.
Great to hear from you again.